NoD #18 Gender Issue: “crumbs”

The magazine I worked hard to keep alive and put together was finally completed by an excellent new team of editors this year. I’m very grateful for them to be able to publish the issue when I was unable to. Please support the magazine by purchasing it here as a physical copy or a pdf. There’s a lot of excellent work in here.

Below is the first poem I contributed for anyone who would like to read but can’t afford a copy. This one is titled “crumbs” and the other is “Mygale” (meaning tarantula in French). They were both written while I was in university. “Mygale” is a found poem from the novel of the same name, which the film The Skin I Live In is based on. I will upload “Mygale” eventually.

crumbsagc

NoD Magazine is a labour of love run out of the University of Calgary by volunteers. If you’d like to volunteer or contribute you can find more information here.

Leave a Reply

